At the ESERA Conference 2017 the following members of the ESERA Executive will stand down: Jim Ryder (Secretary) and Ellen Karoline Henriksen (responsible for Special Interest Groups). We are very grateful to Jim and Ellen for everything they have contributed to the ESERA Board and we look forward to their continued involvement and participation in ESERA.

The nomination procedure is now open. Candidates for the ESERA Executive are asked to provide up to 250 words in support of their candidature and a photograph. Please note that all nominations can be made using the form and must be supported by a proposer and a seconder who are both active members of the Association and who are affiliated to institutions in different European countries. Nominations should be sent to the ESERA President Costas Constantinou: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Deadline for nominations: April 15, 2017. After that date, the nominations will be displayed on the ESERA website, and ESERA members will be invited to elect the new Executive through a secure electronic voting system between June 15 and August 22, 2017.

At the first meeting of the new Executive Board, which will be held immediately after the ESERA 2017 Conference, (a) the Secretary will take responsibility for the archives and running documents and (b) the other newly elected member will also participate fully in the active decision making of the Executive Board and will take over the portfolio on Special Interest Groups. This involves liaising with SIG Co-ordinators, promoting the development of new SIGs and presenting any new SIG proposals to the Board for discussion and approval.

The ESERA encourages interested members to apply.

New Project 2020 10 15T091940.030

Online ESERA 2021 Conference

Visit Esera 2021